Now we’re cooking

No pictures today, but we’re moving now, by golly.  Twelve rows of babies are in the ground, Nine went in yesterday before the wind kicked up and put me out of business. The rest went in today between work and dinner.  I think  I’m going to run out of irrigated rows before I run out of plants and Fixer is out of town.  Erg.  I’m also a little worried about drainage. I’m really surprised how the soil varies across the field within a space of about 15 feet.  Lavender needs plenty of drainage, but large swaths of the rows I planted today had pretty thick soil. I wanted to take a picture, but I’m single momming it so I just couldn’t manage baby, toddler, dirt and camera all at once.  Sorry.  Hopefully I’ll get some pics up tomorrow. I’ve also been soaping a little bit and made a nice little chicken wire picture frame deal so I can post pictures of the soaps that are on the curing rack.  More photos to come.  

Leave a Reply

